• New image: M 57 - Ring Nebula
  • Barnard 150
  • vdB 143
  • M 13 - Great Hercules Cluster
  • vdB 141 - Ghost Nebula
  • NGC 7510 + King 19

On this webpage you will find astronomical images of our universe, mainly showing Deep-Sky-Objects like Galaxies, Nebulae and Star Clusters.These images were taken at Erdweg/Germany under a light polluted sky with some disturbing lights, using different telescopes and cameras. Some objects are so far away that their light have been travelling thousands or even millions of years to reach us. So we can never see the universe as it is, a deep look into space shows always the objects as they existed a lot of years ago.

If you look through a telescope, most of the faint objects appear just in gray without color. The emitted light is too dim, our eyes can only pick up the light at that very moment. A CCD camera converts light into electrical signals which can be integrated during several minutes. So it is extremely photosensitive and enables an object to be displayed in color with the help of at least three different colour filters (red, green and blue). Long exposure times are the essential precondition to produce an image with good colors and lots of details. For the most of my Deep-Sky-Images light has been captured over many hours with a modern CCD camera.

My current setup consists of a 10" Lacerta Newton and a 4.5″ Newton, carried by a 10Micron GM1000 HPS mount. For image acquisition I use a monochrome SBIG ST8300M CCD camera with Baader filters. Thank you for stopping by. New images are added from time to time, so feel free to visit again. I hope that you enjoy your visit on my website and that you can find some nice images and useful information.

 

 

Last update: 2019-12-06

• Neue Aufnahme: Sh2-140
  • M 81
  • NGC 7023 + vdB 141
  • Sh2-188
  • M 106 + NGC 4217
  • Sh2-187

Auf dieser Webseite zeige ich astronomische Bilder unseres Universums, hauptsächlich von Deep Sky Objekten wie Galaxien, Nebel und Sternhaufen. Die Aufnahmen wurden von Erdweg/Deutschland aus unter einem lichtverschmutzten Himmel aus aufgenommen. Viele Objekte sind so weit entfernt, dass ihr Licht Tausende oder sogar Millionen von Jahren braucht, um uns zu erreichen. Dadurch können wird das Universum nie so sehen wie es ist, ein tiefer Blick ins Weltall zeigt die Objekte so, wie sie vor vielen Jahren existiert haben.

Beim Blick durch ein Teleskop erscheinen die meisten Deep Sky Objekte nur in Graustufen. Das ausgesendete Licht ist zu schwach, unsere Augen können das Licht nur in diesem Moment aufnehmen. Eine CCD Kamera wandelt das Licht in elektrische Signale um, die über mehrere Minuten integriert werden. Somit ist sie extrem lichtempfindlich und ermöglicht es mit Hilfe von mindestens drei Farbfiltern (Rot, Grün und Blau) ein Objekt farbig darzustellen zu können. Lange Belichtungszeiten sind die wesentliche Voraussetzung für ein detailreiches Bild mit guter Farbgebung. Die meisten meiner Deep Sky Bilder wurden über mehrere Stunden mit einer modernen CCD Kamera belichtet.

Mein aktuelles Setup besteht aus einem selbstgebauten 4,5" Newton und einem 10" Lacerta Newton auf einer 10Micron GM1000 HPS Montierung. Für die Bildgewinnung verwende ich eine monochrome SBIG ST8300 CCD-Kamera mit Baader-Filtern. Vielen Dank für das Vorbeischauen, von Zeit zu Zeit werden neue Aufnahmen hinzugefügt. Ich hoffe, dass Ihnen der Besuch auf meiner Webseite gefällt und Sie einige gute Bilder und nützliche Informationen finden können.

 

 

Letzte Aktualisierung: 11.06.2019